AES Annual Meeting at SCIX 2020
Oct. 11-16, Sparks, NV
A dynamic 4-day technical program charged with the latest developments in all related to electric fields in miniaturized devices including Electrokinetics, Electrophoresis, Dielectrophoresis, Separations, Microfluidics and Nanofluidics
Highlights
  • Outstanding Speaker lineup
  • Close interaction between attendees
  • An outstanding economical value
  • Gala dinner and two bag lunches included in registration
  • Transdisciplinary Interaction with SciX associated societies
  • All awards presented in one venue
  • As always, student poster session and student AES awards presented
Abstract Submission Deadlines: April 30th (Oral); July 31st (Poster)
Sessions Information
Session/Workshop Title Session Chairs and Contact Invited Speakers Confirmed
(20AES06) Leader in the field Wenwan Zhong Wenwan.zhong@ucr.edu
Aliaksei Boika aboika@uakron.edu
Susan Lunte, University of Kansas;
Blanca Lapizco-Encinas, Rochester Institute of Technology
David Chen, University of British Columbia
(20AES01) Electrokinetic fundamentals Blanca Lapizco-Encinas bhlbme@rit.edu
Jessica Torres torres.jessica17@gmail.com
Sagnik Basuray, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Mark Hayes, Arizona State University
(20AES02) Applications of Electric-field driven techniques Jeffrey Moran jmoran23@gmu.edu
Gongchen Sun gongchen.sun@chbe.gatech.edu
Umut Gurkan, Case Western Reserve University
Hui Zhao, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
(20AES03) ACS ANYL-AES Joint Session Mark Hayes MHayes@asu.edu
Adam Woolley awoolley@chem.byu.edu
Vincent Remcho, Oregon State University
Lisa Holland, West Virginia University
Wei Gao, Dow Chemical
(20AES04) Electric-field Mediated Microanalytical Devices Tayloria Adams tayloria@uci.edu
Tom Linz tlinz@wayne.edu
Juan Santiago, Stanford University
(20AES05) 3D printing and other novel microfabrication approaches Ana Egatz angomez@asu.edu
Kevin Keim
kevin.keim@epfl.ch
Anna Nielsen nielsen.anna92@gmail.com
Rosanne Guijt, Deakin University, Geelong, Australia
Alice White, Boston University
(20AES07) Electric-field Mediated Techniques Coupled with other Analytical Techniques Chris Baker chris.baker@utk.edu
Liangliang Sun lsun@chemistry.msu.edu
Chris Easley, Auburn University
Laura Casto, UC Berkeley
Leena Pade, University of Maryland
AES Workshop Information
Workshop I: 3D Printing Instructor: Greg Nordin nordin@byu.edu Not applicable
Workshop II: Computer simulation Prof. Ivory, Cornelius F cfivory@wsu.edu Not applicable