2017 Annual Meeting

October 29 - November 3, 2017

Minneapolis Hilton and Convention Center

Minneapolis, MN

Once again, AES is assembling a 3 day meeting with outstanding technical, plenary and award sessions with associated events. Please join us.

The call for abstracts is now open through May 15, 2017.

Late Breaking Posters
Deadline: October 13th 2017


2017 Meeting Organizers

Soumya K. Srivastava
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID
Soumya K. Srivastava is an assistant professor of Chemical Engineering at University of Idaho, Moscow since 2013. Her research focuses on application of electrokinetics for microfluidic bio-separations of infectious cells and rare-earth elements suited for designing lab-on-a-chip systems. Before joining UI, she was an assistant research professor in the Gene and Linda Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering at Washington State University from 2010 to 2013. She obtained her doctorate in chemical engineering at Mississippi State University in 2010. Srivastava is an active member of AIChE, AES, ASEE, SWE and Sigma-Xi.
Tayloria Adams
University of California
Irvine, CA
Dr. Tayloria Adams is a postdoctoral research fellow in the Neurology Department at UC-Irvine. Her research uses dielectrophoresis to characterize and separate neural stem cells for eventual neurodegenerative disease treatment. Before joining UCI, she completed her M.S. and Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering at Michigan Tech University where she studied the dielectric properties of mesenchymal stem cells and red blood cells. Dr. Adams is a recipient of the NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship in Biology and UCI Chancellor's Postdoctoral Fellowship.