AES Poster Session
AES Poster Session sponsored by LabSmith

The AES poster session is a great platform for students to showcase their work, this is a very well attended poster session where a panel of judges composed by highly recognized researchers in all areas of Electrophoresis and Electrokinetics evaluate the posters, to select the first, second and third place ,plus an honorable mention. Below is a list of the recent winners.

The organizers of the 2015 Poster Session are Blanca Lapizco-Encinas and Victor Ugaz, please email them at and

2015 Poster Award Winners

First place → Poster #5
Mario A. Saucedo-Espinosa, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester NY
Blanca Lapizco-Encinas' research group

Poster information:
Reversing Elution Order in Insulator Based Dielectrophoretic Separations with Asymmetric Insulating Posts
Mario Saucedo-Espinosa, Alexandra La Londe, Aytug Gencoglu, Maria Romero-Creel, Jay Dolas and Blanca Lapizco-Encinas
Second place → Poster #11
Tayloria Adams, Neurology Department, University of California Irvine, CA
Lisa Flanagan's research group

Poster information:
Optimizing Neural Stem Cell Sorting with Dielectrophoresis
Tayloria Adams, Nicolo Mendoza, Stephen Flynn, Clarissa Ro, Jamison Nourse, Lisa Flanagan
Third place → Poster #6
Roli Kargupta, Department of Bioengineering, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
Shramick Sengupta's reseach group

Poster information:
Rapid Culture-Based Detection of Mycobacteria Using Electrical Impedance Spectroscopy (EIS) Measurements
Roli Kargupta, Sachidevi Puttaswamy, Aiden J. Lee, Timothy E. Butler, Zhongyu Li and Shramik Sengupta
Honorable Mention → Poster #9
Milad Nahavandi, Chemical & Materials Engineering, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID
Soumya Srivastava's research group

Poster information:
Dielectrophoretic Separation of Healthy and Infected Red Blood Cells through Electric Driven Flow: An Electrokinetic Modeling
Milad Nahavandi, and Soumya Srivastava

Recent student winner for the AES poster session

Recent poster session programs, it included abstracts for all posters