2015 AES Award Winners
AES Achievement Award
Neil Ivory
Paul Hohenschuh Distinguished Professor
The Gene and Linda Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Washington State University
For major advances in alternative electrophoretic focusing methods, including those employing gradients of velocity, electric field, conductivity, and temperature, all of which have potential for protein purifications.
AES Mid-Career Award
Adam T. Woolley
Professor and Associate Department Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Brigham Young University
For pioneering advances in electrically driven microfluidic separations for both genomic and proteomic analyses and for development of novel fabrication techniques materials for microfluidics.
AES Distinguished Service Award
Adrienne R. Minerick
Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
Professor, Chemical Engineering. Adjunct Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Michigan Tech University
For a decade of consistent and active passion in service to AES, and her significant impact on both the quality and numbers of our current membership. Adrienne first joined AES as a graduate student, became an AES officer in 2004 and served as President from 2010 to 2013. In her research, she has made excellent scholarly contributions about the influence of electrical fields on electrokinetic motion of red blood cells.