AES Award Session

Since 2011 the AES Electrophoresis Society started a new tradition, by establishing the Award Session during the annual meeting.

The Award Session honors people who have made significant contributions to electrophoresis and to AES, and whose work is well known in both the engineering and biology communities. Awardees receive a commemorative plaque and a lifetime membership to AES. This session is by invitation only. This year the Award Session will be held on Wednesday November 6th 2013.

Follow this link to the 2013 AWARD Session from AICHE preliminary program.

Please check back in few weeks to know the 2013 Awardee.


During the 2013 Award session we will honor Dr. Dave Garfin and Dr. Victor Ugaz for Service Awards.


Richard Muller, EECS
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
Wayne Patton
Creating Value Through Innovation
New York, NY
Scot Sweinberger
Molecular Sensing, Inc.
Los Gatos, CA
Chang Lu
Chemical Engineering, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA
Victor M. Ugaz
Artie McFerrin Department
of Chemical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
David E. Garfin
American Electrophoresis Society
Madison, WI

Recent Award Sessions

Pictures from the 2012 Award Session in honor of Professor Nancy Stellwagen