2012 Poster Competition Winners

AES congratulates the winners of the poster session competition and thanks our wonderful judges!

First place, poster AES-21
Sudipto Guha (First place certificate and $125)
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL
Poster: Protein Structure Determination Using X-RAY Compatible Microfluidic Platforms by Sudipto Guha, Ashtamurthy Pawate, Sarah L. Perry and Paul J.A. Kenis
Second place, poster AES-12
Fuduo Ma (Second place certificate and $75)
Chemical Engineering, Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO
Poster: Assembly of Anisotropic Particles Under Electric Fields by Fuduo Ma, Sijia Wang and Ning Wu
Third place, poster AES-9
Alireza Salmanzadeh (Third place certificate and $25)
Poster: Investigating the Electrical Properties of Prostate Cancer Cell Lines Using Contactless Dielectrophoresis by Alireza Salmanzadeh, Mohammad Bonakdar, Michael B. Sano, Lina Romero, Rafael V. Davalos and Scott D. Cramer
Honorable Mention, poster AES-4
Ran An (Honorable mention certificate)
Chemical Engineering, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI
Poster: Micron-Scale Ion Concentration Gradients in Nonuniform AC Electric Fields by Ran An and Adrienne R. Minerick
Photographic memories from the poster session