2010 Annual Meeting

AES's next annual meeting will be November 7-12, 2010 at the Salt Palace Convention Center in Salt Lake City, UT. The organizers for the 2010 meeting are Kevin Dorfman, University of Minnesota and Shramik Sengupta, University of Missouri. Please email them or with any questions. In addition to outstanding technical sessions, AES sponsors the following workshops, plenary sessions, and events:

We hope you'll join us for an intense week of electrophoresis-related research and development discussions!

Quick Links
Meet our organizers!

Kevin Dorfman
I am presently an Assistant Professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science at the University of Minnesota. I received my PhD in Chemical Engineering from MIT and I was a postdoc with Jean-Louis Viovy at Institut Curie. My current research focuses primarily on DNA electrophoresis in microfabricated devices. The biggest benefit of the AES is the annual meeting, and I am glad to have the opportunity to assist in the meeting arrangements this year. We hope to continue the strong topical programming at the meeting. In addition, we are arranging a plenary session of invited speakers at the cutting-edge of electrophoresis and its applications.

Link to web lab pages: http://www.cems.umn.edu/research/dorfman/

Shramik Sengupta
Dr. Sengupta is an Assistant Professor in the Biological Engineering departement at the University of Missouri. He received his PhD in Biomedical Engineering from the University of Minnesota and was a postdoc at the Center for Microfluidics adn Medical Diagnostics at the Universtiy of Notre Dame.

Link to faculty profile: http://bioengineering.missouri.edu/faculty/sengupta-s.php